Carin Gets a Gold Star

Carin is also a recent met-on-the-net friend and she is from Canada. See, what did I tell you? They come from all over to visit little ol’ me. She told a sweet story about a birthday tradition with a friend in the comments on a previous post.

Though I have met her here she will soon be making the switch to friend-in-the-flesh because she and her family are coming to Bolivia as missionaries at the beginning of next year. They are in a crucial time right now and could really benefit from some encouragement and prayers. I will give those who have yet to receive a gold star this illustrious honor of a prize if you go over to Carin’s site and leave an encouraging comment (mention ‘@ngie’ somewhere in the comment to qualify; the star is a hyper-link to her blog; I follow her comments on my reader so I will know).

carins-gold-star

signature

7 thoughts on “Carin Gets a Gold Star

  1. I LOVE the pictures of you and your hubs! They are crackin’ me up. And, I love the word Mominator you used in your mom post. You are just stinkin’ funny. :)
    Oh, and my hubby and I wanted to say how much we appreciated your comments about child training you left for our IRL friend, Sarah, a few weeks back. My husband was impressed with your wisdom and gentleness. We think alike in that arena, and I stood there over hubby’s shoulder nodding my head in agreement.

    I’ll go visit Carin right now. :)
    Blessings,
    Joy

  2. @Joy – Wow, I am floored by your comment. Thank you so much! I hadn’t put it together that you knew Sarah. That is great. She seems like a super gal.

    Your new blog has inspired me and given me a new idea. I am hoping to implement it today. See you soon here in the blogosphere. :-)

    Blessings to you too.

Leave a Reply

