Tuesday Tip #12 – Whistle While You Work

Category: Family

Purpose: Harmony and to create the mood

Material: Sound system of any size and music

The success of this technique is: variety

WHISTLE WHILE YOU WORK: It is amazing how much music can affect the mood in your home. Let different members of the home choose the music that you listen to at different times. After a particularly victorious time of housework you might want to have a victory dance party. Or if you are looking for some soothing tones put on something more mellow and watch as the people begin to relax. Music is good.

signature

To click to more tips or to join the Tuesday Tip Team visit my tips page. Thanks!

10 thoughts on “Tuesday Tip #12 – Whistle While You Work

  1. Good tip, Angie! I like to put on something really upbeat when I’m cleaning. Seems to help the job go easier and somehow makes it fun! Even if I sometimes end up looking like the girl in HONEY, I SHRUNK THE KIDS, dancing with the mop!

  2. Music is good! My Dad used to put on … Hooked on Classics (ever heard of it) on Saturday mornings to try to motivate us to clean the house. I suppose it worked a little. :) Music does help me now, too though. (Though I have to say my ‘cleaning the house’ soundtrack that works best is not music, but a movie. Pride and Prejudice – the 5 hour A&E version. It plays in the back of my head, and not only puts me in an idyllic mood, but keeps my brain occupied while I clean. It works!)

  3. Annie – I have tried the movie thing. For sitting still jobs like cooking, ironing, and folding it works great, but I am too distracted when I need to be moving around. But hey, whatever works, right? :-)

    Thumbuddy – I totally pictured that about you. :)

Leave a Reply

