Purse Tag

Julie at Keepin’ the Faith tagged me. She and I recently met on the net and it has been a pleasure getting to know her.

The tag has to do with my purse. As some of you may remember I am more of a pocket person and carrying a purse is not an everyday occurrence. Yesterday was Sunday though, and I do carry a purse on Sunday. So I can play this tag.

1) “Post a picture of whatever bag you are carrying as of late. No, you cannot go up to your closet and pull out that cute little purse you used back before you had kids. I want to know what you carried today or the last time you left the house.”  

Purse Tag

Contents: Spanish Bible, mirror, lipstick and case, lip gloss and tissues. There was a pen and keys in it yesterday too.

2) I want to know how much it cost:) And this is not to judge. This is for entertainment purposes only. So spill it. And if there is a story to go along with how you obtained it, I’d love to hear it.”

My friend Marisol took me down to a great little shop for purses and it cost me $7 (U.S.).

The third point in the game is to tag some other chicks. You know me… if you want to play then please do and let me know so I can come check out your purse.

signature

4 thoughts on “Purse Tag

  1. I am full of commitment at the moment with my blog, but I will tell you about it

    Its very large and rectangular, Black with a cute little zipper on one side. Inside you will find..
    brush, kleenex, pens, flashlight(for work), gloves, my wallet that strikingly matches

    It cost me 0000000 , both purse and wallet were gifts from my daughter. She got them in NY in Chinatown, so they are not Coach, but the look like it! hahaha not bad for free! love it!!

    (and when my kids were young I never carried a purse..they always needed a bag of some kind to carry thier necessities, so my wallet just rode with them.. love ya, and been missing catching up with you.

  2. Julie – :-) Yes, Tyler is still in diapers. If we are going to be out for a long time I will take his diaper bag that holds all his stuff.

    Darla – Sounds very nice. What a good daughter you have. :-)

Leave a Reply

