Know what? (Kinda like a Trail Mix flavored post)

  • Right now I am listening to Yakko Warner sing the countries of the world (in which are NOT EVERY country of the world, yes, the endearing little animated whatchamacallit does NOT know all the countries; or if he does he did not include them all in his catchy tune).
  • I had to look up Yakko to check it was spelled right. I spelled it Yakko first. I was right!
  • “All better…” is the post that gets the most traffic on my blog. My theory is because they are snatching the image that I snatched from somewhere. We like to share in the blogosphere.
  • Sundays are my lowest hit days here on http://www.angiewashington.com. My theory is because most of my readers like to do other things besides blogging on Sundays. Bravo! I think that is cool.
  • Yes, I still say ‘cool’. Should I upgrade to coolio? I don’t think so. It sounds too much like Julio flavored Kool-Aid to me. How does Julio taste? Well, seeing as Julio is a guy’s name and the name of a month (both in Spanish) it would lead me to believe that it tastes like watered down flavored sugar water. I will stay with cool, even if it makes me uncool in doing so.
  • I could really go for some sushi to soothe my dyslexic wounds.
  • My friend Laura is in the States and I miss her.
  • We had dinner Saturday night with a family whose mom I met on the net. She and her husband live in Bolivia now. They are Canadian. They have a couple kids around the ages of our kids. My kids are happy to have some new friends.
  • Found a fabulous new Italian restaurant with lovely ambiance and good food. The owner is Italian. When my mother in law was in France she ate at an Italian restaurant that was wonderful. I know that because I talked to her on the phone yesterday.
  • Including her I have spoken with 9 family members on the phone or by Skype in the last two days.
  • It makes me miss them more. Beam me up! Wouldn’t that be nice?
  • We watched the new Star Trek at the movie theater. It was very fun.
  • I prefer candied popcorn over salty or buttery popcorn. And I like to munch on Nerds during a movie. I bet it is annoying to the other movie goers to hear those tangy nuggets sliding down the side of the box, through that cool open and shut opening onto my tongue to then be crunched around (with my mouth closed of course).
  • Speaking of movies we watched some previews online yesterday. Julie and Julia looks like a fun show.
  • Speaking of food I am back from the gym and wanted to blog so I did so, but now I am hungry. My kids are starting to forage. Hoped to get 500 words of whatever was popping into my head to answer the question “Know What?” And you know what? I did it.

signature2

17 thoughts on “Know what? (Kinda like a Trail Mix flavored post)

  1. “speaking of food” — ha!

    i’ve been a foraging beast the past few days. need.to.stop.eating!

    dyslexic wounds? “all better!” He declares.

  2. So here’s why we’re great buddies ~ I too love movies and sushi…and if you take me to the movies and eat Nerds, I won’t be bothered by the Nerds sloshing in the box cuz I CAN’T HEAR ’em!!! hahaha!! Also…at all the exciting/scary times…I jump in my seat about a good 12 inches – straight UP! Totally annoys my husband and scares me to bits! Causes hysterical laughing from other friends! (I jumped 4 times at Star Trek!!)

    P.S. I also have Sykpe…so you can add me if you’d like and/or are bored!!

    Tootle-loo bugs!

  3. Gee, thanks, Angie. Now I’m gonna have that Animaniacs cartoon song in my head until I fall asleep!

    Come join the Warner Brothers
    and the Warner sister Dot.
    Just for fun we run around
    the Warner movie lot.
    They lock us in the tower
    whenever we get caught.
    But we break loose and then vamoos
    and now you know the plot!

    That’s just some of it. Catchy huh? Even without the tune!

    I like sweet popcorn too! Especially home made kettle corn. Is there anything better? Don’t sit next to my hubby while munching Nerds. You’ll drive him bonkers!

    My hubby took me to see X-men origins: Wolverine Saturday night. Loved it!

    One of my favorite people is in Bolivia. And I miss her! Thank God for technology.

    1. I miss you too, Becky!

      I have been messing around with kettle corn recipes. Do you have one that you like that you wouldn’t mind sharing?

      Wolverine was a fun movie too, I enjoyed it.

  4. I like nerds and I LOVE kettle corn. It was fun playing scrabble with you again, but I can’t make it an non-obsessive activity somehow?? I don’t think the Colonel understands :). But anyway . . . I would miss my family, too. I hear Skype is awesome! hugs, Christy

    1. Christy – Next time we are in the flesh together and it actually works out for us to hang out we should play a real game of Scrabble and snack on kettle corn while doing so. Sounds perfect to me.

  5. :D haha!! Your personality came through so much. Especially here:

    Yes, I still say ‘cool’. Should I upgrade to coolio? I don’t think so. It sounds too much like Julio flavored Kool-Aid to me. How does Julio taste? Well, seeing as Julio is a guy’s name and the name of a month (both in Spanish) it would lead me to believe that it tastes like watered down flavored sugar water. I will stay with cool, even if it makes me uncool in doing so.

    That one had me laughing out loud! :D

  6. Great collection as always. I did not know that “sushi soothes dyslexic wounds” – myabe I shoudl try and then my pselling will improve. ;-)

Leave a Reply

