Family Interviews

Being conscientious of the precious time of my readers I feel it is necessary to forewarn you that this post is uncommonly longer than I usually post. Mostly it is for my family and reasons of posterity. Though, it is in bullet style so it can be skimmed by the average interested patron.

This is a fun questionnaire that a few of my friends have done on their blogs and facebook. It was a hoot to hear some of the answers my family came up with. By the way, each interview was done privately yet some of the answers are the same. Interesting.

RAIMY  –  11 year old daughter

1. What is something your mom always says to you? Okay

2. What makes your mom happy? Coffee

3. What makes your mom sad? Lot’s of work

4. How does your mom make you laugh? Telling jokes

5. What was your mom like as a child? Active

6. How old is your mom? 32

7. How tall is your mom? Seventy nine inches

8. What is her favorite thing to do? Go to a garden

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? Take a nap and talk

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for? Because she’s a pastor

11. What is your mom really good at? Talking

12. What is your mom not very good at? Heely riding

13. What does your mom do for her job? Preach

14. What is your mom’s favorite food? Sushi

15. What makes you proud of your mom? How hard she works in one day

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be? A new character that I made up or a character I have seen before? (me: Whatever you think.) She would be… um… Miss… Miss Andrea who lives in Washington DC. (me: Is that one you made up?) Yes.

17. What do you and your mom do together? Talk

18. How are you and your mom the same? We both like to draw

19. How are you and your mom different? She has straight hair I have curly hair

20. How do you know your mom loves you? She treats me nicely

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go? Into bed with Papa

TIMOTHY – 9 year old son

1. What is something your mom always says to you? Time to go to bed

2. What makes your mom happy? Obeying

3. What makes your mom sad? Disobeying

4. How does your mom make you laugh? Tickling me, of course

5. What was your mom like as a child? Happy?

6. How old is your mom? 31?

7. How tall is your mom? Higher than me

8. What is her favorite thing to do? Write on the computer, I mean type

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? Work

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for? Acting in lots of movies like Eddie Murphy

11. What is your mom really good at? Talking

12. What is your mom not very good at? Chess

13. What does your mom do for her job? Work

14. What is your mom’s favorite food? Chinese?

15. What makes you proud of your mom? Her taking care of me

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be? Her! Herself.

17. What do you and your mom do together? Talk

18. How are you and your mom the same? What color eyes do you have mama? (me: blue) Not it. Ticklish! We’re ticklish.

19. How are you and your mom different? Height. Eyes. Voice. Feet.

20. How do you know your mom loves you? Because she always says it

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go? China… no not there. To get her hair cut place.

GABRIELLE  –  7 year old daughter

1. What is something your mom always says to you? What was that word? “Okay Mama.”

2. What makes your mom happy? When I obey her

3. What makes your mom sad? When I disobey her

4. How does your mom make you laugh? Tickling me

5. What was your mom like as a child? An adoption sister

6. How old is your mom? 33?

7. How tall is your mom? I don’t know

8. What is her favorite thing to do? Play on her iPod

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? Miss me

10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for? Work?

11. What is your mom really good at? Writing messages to her friends

12. What is your mom not very good at? Doing a flip in the air

13. What does your mom do for her job? Preaches

14. What is your mom’s favorite food? Let me say steak

15. What makes you proud of your mom? That she hugs me

16. If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be? A doggy

17. What do you and your mom do together? Eat

18. How are you and your mom the same? With the glasses

19. How are you and your mom different? With the color of skin

20. How do you know your mom loves you? Cause she kisses and hugs me

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go? Oh what was it called? Crane park? What was it called Mama? Christopher… Col… oh what was it called mama? Crane park.

PAPA  – AKA my husband

1. What is something your wife always says to you? I love you

2. What makes your wife happy? Sushi and coffee

3. What makes your wife sad? I know that these are probably going to be posted somewhere so I am going to think… would it be vague enough to say, “When she messes up”?

4. How does your wife make you laugh? When she tries to talk slang

5. What was your wife like as a child? My wife was weird when she was a child

6. How old is your wife? One year older than she was last year. My wife is 32 years old.

7. How tall is your wife? She’s 5’ 6’’?

8. What is her favorite thing to do? Chat with her friends online. Blog.

9. What does your wife do when you’re not around? Watches movies and talks online

10. If your wife becomes famous, what will it be for? For marrying a famous person

11. What is your wife really good at? Is there enough space to answer this question? Being Angie.

12. What is your wife not very good at? Don’t think I want to answer that question

13. What does your wife do for her job? Take care of them kids

14. What is your wife’s favorite food? Sushi

15. What makes you proud of your wife? When she overcomes an obstacle

16. If your wife were a cartoon character, who would she be? Wonderwoman

17. What do you and your wife do together? … we go on dates.

18. How are you and your wife the same?  Missionaries. Parents of the same children

19. How are you and your wife different? Man and woman

20. How do you know your wife loves you? ‘Cause she said it when we got married and she hasn’t said any differently

21. Where is your wife’s favorite place to go? To bed. No. Probably any place outside the house

Mama  –  about Papa

1. What is something your husband always says to you? The point of the matter is

2. What makes your husband happy? bowling

3. What makes your husband sad? Seeing potential and not having the resources to reach it

4. How does your husband make you laugh? Saying silly stuff and tickling me

5. What was your husband like as a child? Eight or eighty

6. How old is your husband? 34 years old

7. How tall is your husband? 6 foot. (WRONG!)

8. What is his favorite thing to do? Hang out with his kids

9. What does your husband do when you’re not around?  Watch movies

10. If your husband becomes famous, what will it be for? bowling

11. What is your husband really good at?  Being strong

12. What is your husband not very good at?   I plead the 5th

13. What does your husband do for her job?  A missionary

14. What is your husband’s favorite food? Whatever he is in the mood for

15. What makes you proud of your husband?  His faithfulness

16. If your husband were a cartoon character, who would she be? Superman

17. What do you and your husband do together?  Have good times.

18. How are you and your husband the same? passion

19. How are you and your husband different? In how we express that passion

20. How do you know your husband loves you?  Because he tries to make me happy

21. Where is your husband’s favorite place to go? To what could be in his mind’s eye.  That or bowling.

My younger daughter was then inspired to do an interview of me!

Gabrielle’s interview of me

  1. What do you like most about your daughters? That they are mine
  2. What do you do most with your daughter Gabrielle? Talk
  3. Do you pray to God? Yes
  4. Do you love your kids? Yes, very much
  5. What do you do most with your children? Have fun
  6. What do you do most with your husband? Have good times. (Gabrielle: Dates? Good times?) Yes
  7. What do you like most about your husband? That he loves God
  8. When do you spend most time with your kids? Saturdays
  9. When do you spend most time with your husband? Nights
  10. When are we going to go back to the United States? After we adopt your new sister
  11. What do you do most? Stuff on the computer. (Gabrielle: is stuff that PH thing or just F? Do I put laptop or computer?) Two Fs and whatever you like.
  12. This is a tricky one so think hard on it ok? When are we going to adopt the new sister? I think three months
  13. Last one. Think hard on it. It is a hard one. What does your daughter Gabrielle like most? Having fun. Am I right? (Gabrielle: There are no right or wrong answers. This is an interview and I am just writing down your answers that you think are the answers.) Ok, but am I right anyway. (Gabrielle: It doesn’t matter.)

What a wise little girl I have! Even though what matters most is that we love each other we had a good time doing these interviews.

signature2

14 thoughts on “Family Interviews

  1. Too funny.

    I loved Ramiy’s “into bed with papa”, Timothy’s asking about your eye color, Gabrielle’s “doing flips in the air”, DaRonn’s “for marrying a famous person”, and Garbrielle’s questions are too funny: Do you pray? and the PH/FF deal cracked me up.

    I loved doing this with Emma. I know you had a blast as well.

    1. Thumbuddy – On yours, when Emma said you are 3 years old I was laughing so hard! You totally have a childlike heart if your kid estimates such a low age. I really did have a great time doing it.

  2. What a fun post! I loved Gabby’s answer on what does Mama do when you’re not around…Miss me!!! Ahhhh!! That says so much!! What a cutie!!

    Big hugs!

  3. my eyes bulged at raimy’s answer to #21! HA!

    and high-five to daronn for pleading the fifth for #12. and to you for doing the same!

    i love that you wanted to know if gabrielle thought you were right. attagirl! : )

    and seriously — one common answer was tickling. you clearly are a tickling family.

  4. I love it! What a fantastic look into the Washington family! :D Love the questions and answers. Your little ones are truly well-fed of the soul. :)

    1. Anita la fiel – Oh, I am glad that you enjoyed reading through! “Well-fed of the soul” is a new term for me. I like it very much. Well-fed souls… hm… cool!

  5. that was great, you had me at “this is a longer post than normal.” i couldn’t help myself, had to see what it was!

    i bet all that interviewing was FUN!

  6. I just did these with my kids the other day, so much fun! But I didn’t think of interviewing DH and myself…hmm…anyway, loved reading yours!

  7. LOL. That is so funny. Obviously you are good at talking. ;-) and doing computer stuph. I had to scroll up and down a bit, to compare the answers.

Leave a Reply

