Six Faces

This photo of the House of Dreams Orphanage was taken in November of 2007, 18 months ago. At the time we had 21 children and had been in operation for just over a year. Some children had even been adopted by this time.

orphanage group shot since nov 2007... may 2009

Since this picture was taken six of these kids have been placed in loving homes. The circles indicate who those precious ones are. We have also received more children to take their spots and then some.

I am trying desperately to wrap my brain around all that this photo and those circles imply. What’s more, I am trying to wrap my heart around it all. I am wondering what this picture will look like another year and a half from now.

Do you know we haven’t done a group shot since then? I think we are due for one.

signature2

18 thoughts on “Six Faces

  1. Angie

    What a picture! And what a blessing you are in these little ones’ lives. It makes me feel so proud to call you my friend.

    You definitely should take another group shot!

  2. This is beautiful @ngie. Looking at this photo, I was struck by what an incredible ministry God has given you and your family, and the difference you are making in the lives of so many precious people. Christ’s hands and feet in the place He has planted you :)

  3. If you haven’t gotten a good group shot by July, Shauna and I will make it one of our projects to do so!! I don’t have the fancy camera Lacy does, but I can take pretty good amateur pictures when inspired!!

    Big hugs!

  4. I love this picture!!!! You’re right, a new pic is needed :) Are you still in contact with any of the families that belong to those precious circles?

  5. Angie – What an amazing thing you guys are doing in Bolivia. Someday soon, we will have to come down to invest some time with you guys and the orphanage. Keep it up!

    1. Brian, thank you. It would be great to plan a trip with you! Let me know your thoughts. Hopefully that soon you mention is a sooner soon rather than a later soon.

  6. Praise God for what he is doing through your work. I have several friends in the process of adopting and have been amazed to hear the heartwarming and heartbreaking stories that they have to share. God bless all that you are doing to love these little ones!

Leave a Reply

