Five Things

Recently I was tagged by Ana here:

everydaymmoms

The game is that I list five things I love about the country where I do missions. Normally I do not play tag in the blogosphere, but this one caught my attention. Suffice it to say this is a very Philippians 4:8 exercise for me (not to mention the 2:14 part as well).

As is my practice, if you want to play along on your blog feel free to do so. If you do, let me know, I would like to read your post. Or you can add your thoughts in the comment box following my list, that works too.

Five things I love about Bolivia:

  1. Her calm rhythm of life is livable.
  2. She has taught me the value of friendship.
  3. Her foliage and fruit is wonderful.
  4. She has graciously bestowed bilingualism upon us.
  5. She is giving me a precious daughter.

signature2

7 thoughts on “Five Things

  1. 1. The warmth and friendliness of the people here.
    2. Cheap flowers!
    3. Abundance of fresh fruits and veggies for cheap!
    4. No snowy winters or unbearably hot summers, just mid-70s most of the year.
    5. Being able to see first hand the remarkable changes in people’s lives. Seems in the States we’re so separated that we don’t connect like here.

  2. 5 things I love about Kenya.
    1) The abundance of flowers in the lush highlands
    2) The arid beauty of the desert with its browns, old greens and purple black lava rock mountains
    3) The faces of people chiseled by a hard life, but full of joy in the Lord
    4) The slow pace of life centered around relationships
    5) The way I have learned that “home” can be found in the most unexpected of places far from what is familiar and yet so close to the heart.

Leave a Reply

