Trail Mix

Trail Mix

Now, on with the crunchy, munchy, mixed-up life I lead…

  • It is so nice to be back home with my family.
  • Recovery is going nicely. Pain only when I laugh or cough. Other than that just tired.
  • Down to only one medication. Even if I swallow it with water it leaves a taste of celery in my mouth.  Weird.
  • Doctor said I have to wait 4o more days until I can get back into my exercise routine. Grr.
  • But, as soon as I am not so groggy all the time that will give me some more time to work on the goals I have for the year.
  • Enjoying the show ‘Pushing Daisies’. Super creative all around.
  • Kids are on the final days of their winter break. They go back Monday.
  • Had a few awesome international volunteers leave this week. Good luck to you all in your next ventures.
  • On the ‘Billboard’ here at the @ there is a fun video of the fruit of the Spirit in Spanish. (See side bar on posts or bottom left corner on the home page.)
  • Have really been enjoying connecting with people on FaceBook. Especially enjoyed a chat with DaRonn’s brother who I haven’t seen in years. Found out I am going to be an aunt again!
  • Finally, here at the @ there is a new feature page called ‘highway’. Check it out!
click image to jump to feature or find the link on the page menu up top
click image to jump to feature or find the link on the page menu up top

signature2

6 thoughts on “Trail Mix

  1. I just love your website…..so creative! Also, I am so glad you are doing better and that you got some great news this week!!! Rest up and enjoy the rest time!

  2. Great God with a strong truthful Word, I thank Him for holding you in his hands.

    Enjoy your time resting and taking care of yourself, you deserve it.

    Love you pastora

    Ruth

  3. I am so thrilled your recovery is going well. I have no doubt that you’ll be 100% in no time. I really enjoyed my time in Bolivia. I look forward to working together for a long time to come. Love to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

