What Awaits

Amidst all the list making in preparation for travel in a few days I thought it would be fun to make a ‘live’ list of what awaits me this coming week. I let myself start getting excited the other day. I felt it building. It’s one of my favorite sensations!

Without further ado and void of much forethought here is what awaits me:

  • Kid free travel
  • Loads of air time and some layover bits for tons of reading
  • The unknown
  • Surprises
  • Mystery
  • Good friends
  • Good conversation
  • Good food
  • Navigation on the passengers side (I haven’t yet replaced my stolen U.S. drivers license and I don’t think that they will accept my much labored for Bolivian one)
  • Breathtaking scenery
  • Rocky Mountain air
  • Hiking
  • Listening
  • Time with my Moleskine
  • Hanging out with DaRonn
  • Being unplugged
  • Photos ops galore
  • Inspiration
  • Rest
  • Prayer
  • Quiet
  • Creation
  • Hugs from dear ones
  • Good memories of times past
  • New memories made
  • The manifold voice of God

signature2

paint Diversity header pic-crop
"Diversity", watercolor and felt tip pen

6 thoughts on “What Awaits

    1. Hmm… So I wonder if that is just for Bolivian citizens or if it is good for U.S. citizens as well. I sure would love to drive in the mountains. I might have to look into that. Thanks for the heads up, fellow Cornhusker! :-)

Leave a Reply

