Once Upon a Time

And now is that time. November 1st is Sunday. That is when the writing begins. The fact that my computer went kaput is not going to deter me; we’ll get it fixed. The fact that there are mountains we are climbing in the ministry will not deter me; we’ll make it through. I am so ready for this.

NaNoWriMo web badge

What excites me even more about this is that I am not going it alone.  Aside from the thousands of NaNoWriMo participants world wide I know four people, personally, that will be writing a book at this time.

  • Shawn Smith – My youngest sister. Yeah!
  • Becky Gomez – My dear friend since high school. She is a published author.
  • Mike Bradley – Connected to our ministry through prayer. We keep in touch on Facebook.
  • Tyson Malo – A fellow missionary here in Cochabamba, Bolivia.

There is still time to join. Let me know if you do so we can keep in touch through the process next month.

Do you want to know what I’ll be writing about? As the writing progresses I will be sharing excerpts. For now you get to know the title: Chapped.

The outline is written. I know where I am going with it. Some time this week I will settle on a name for my heroine. Fun stuff!

signature2

14 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time

  1. yippy! and oh shoot!
    i am very excited but that excitement has begun to mingle with much trepidation. fear of failure had me almost convinced today that i wasnt even going to bother trying but NO! I will not be discouraged that easily. Bring it on November!
    :)

  2. I can feel the excitement as I read your post! Good luck to ya and may you just flow with an over-abundance of words!!

    1. That’s just it. Any year before it would have been a wrestling match. Now, there is a story in my just ready to burst out. I am anticipating this to be a fun experience. Thank you for your unceasing amazment. That is humbling, friend.

  3. You can DO it! Can’t wait to hear more about your plot line. Do we get a sneak peak at the characters? Does it have to do with the adventures of living in South America? Ooh, the suspense!

    1. Thanks for the confidence booster, Julie! I do think I will be giving peeks as the month progresses. Of course South America is going to work its way into the story; in fact it will play a huge part of the adventure. Now, I am still deciding which country to use. The top runners up are: Perú, Paraguay and Bolivia.

Leave a Reply

