Logo Vote

One of my first tasks as I have become more present in running the House of Dreams is to develop a logo. We have never had one. Since I am branching out with more contacts both nationally and internationally I felt that a recognizable logo was needed. It will also come in handy for the T-shirts I want to get made as well as for the volunteer and employee smocks / polos.  We mustn’t forget about: murals, business cards, photo album covers, random doodling and all sorts of fun printable stuff.

There are some ideas below that we like. I would love to hear what you are thinking. Which one do you like the very best? Why do you like it so very much? (You will notice that the Spanish counterpart is snuggled up against the English one so you can see both together.)

There are 4 designs:

  1. Black with white letters
  2. White with black letters
  3. Color with large letters
  4. Color with thin letters

Thanks for your input!

House of Dreams logo idea 8 block

signature2

16 thoughts on “Logo Vote

  1. They’re all good! Well done, @ngie!

    Most fonts have black and white and color versions, and version for use on light or dark backgrounds – keeping that option open allows you to use the best version for whatever purpose you might have. But settle on one font for all.

    I like the font you used for 1+2 the best.

  2. I like #3 (colored with more bold font)the best. The name jumps out at you, is easy to read and is kid-friendly. It could easily be made black and white and look just as good if needed.

  3. I voted on the HOD website…so I’ll sneak a 2nd vote here! :o)

    I like the color ones…and agree that the bold letters of 3 would be easiest to read from a distance.

    Can’t wait to see the final results!

  4. I love #3 best. It is very sweet and dreamy and fun which is probably the message you want surrounding your place. AND it is easy to read and makes sense. Like it!

  5. Even in black and white the logo that you called “Color with thin letters” is my favorite.

    The font used on 1 and 2 is a bit difficult to read . . . the spikes and splotches make it look that the pixels are messed up or that the ink really did print wrong.

  6. I like #3. It is big & bold – dreams are big & sometimes bold. It is colorful – life with children is definitely lively and colorful and they have lively and colorful dreams.

  7. Sorry, I forgot to say that the font in #3 seems more like a child’s handwriting. Since you are a home for children it might be more representative of your home.

Leave a Reply

