Red Pill or Blue Pill?

A survey from plain and simple curiosity. Answer one, some, all or none.

1. Which J.R. Tolkien character do you identify with the most? Why?

2. Which C.S. Lewis character do you identify with the most? Why?

3. Which Roald Dahl character do you identify with the most? Why?

4. Which J.M. Barrie character do you identify with the most? Why?

5. Which Charles Dickens character do you identify with the most? Why?

6. Of the authors mentioned above which one would you like to converse with? (Where it made possible through time travel and/or teletransportation, of course.)

7. Red pill or blue pill?

Thanks for playing along!

EFX Walksignature2

8 thoughts on “Red Pill or Blue Pill?

  1. Tolkien – Frodo because most the time I don’t feel up to the challenge, but I keep plugging away and I have lots of Sams to encourage me.
    Lewis – Lucy – I want to have faith like hers.
    Dahl – don’t know
    Barrie – Pan – the king of the fantastic imagination – I like the fun and adventure he always seemed to find.
    Dickens – Oliver – I want some more please! What courage!
    I would like to talk with Lewis and Tolkien.
    I can’t remember which pill is which.
    How about you?

    1. Lynn, your answers are great. Thanks for playing along. A talk with Lewis and Tolkien would be interesting indeed.

      Let’s see…

      1. I have always had a soft spot in my heart for Bilbo Baggins and his sneaky adventures. His nature to chronicle is akin to my tendencies. I find I relate to his weaknesses as well. Now, if we were talking about whom I would wish to be like very high on the list would be an Ent and the Elf King for their wisdom and longevity.

      2. Peter in the Chronicles of Narnia is driven by duty and responsibility. At times I wish that fabulous authors such as C.S. Lewis were not so cleverly in tune with the human condition. I see myself in the decisions that boy makes when I would much rather have the purity of Lucy or the kindness of the Beavers.

      3. Matilda was created by Roald Dahl. I like her better than all the wonderful ones found in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. She is confident in who she is even when others think her odd.

      4. Mr. J.M. Barrie won me over with his Wendy. She and I carry both a love for those who dare to fly and a practicality to know how to repair a lost shadow.

      5. I have yet to read the complete works of Dickens, though it is on my list to do. His characters are distinct and colorful. I would like to get to know some more of them. To date I could not say with whom I relate most.

      6. The author I would most like to have a talk with would be J.M. Barrie.

      7. The Red Pill.

  2. These are my daughters answers:
    Tolkien: Sam – because he helps Frodo
    Lewis: Lucy – she is brave, nice and encouraging
    Dahl: poor boy in Charlie and the chocolate factory because he never gives up.
    Barrie: Wendy because she is trusting and adventurous
    Dickens: ? (need to work on that)
    She would like to meet C.S Lewis because he writes really interesting books.
    Red pill -Blue pill???

    1. Carin that is so cool that you posted your daughter’s answers. (I put my answers on the previous comment if you want to check them out.)

      Red pill and blue pill is a reference to the first Matrix movie. Morpheus gives Neo the option of taking the red pill to continue on through to the full truth of the Matrix or of taking the blue pill to return to the life he has always known before.

  3. 1. Only watched his movies, never read his books. I would have to say the guy with the sword.

    2. Mr. Tumnis. I have goat hooves and a furry body.

    3. Who?

    4. Who?

    5. Oliver. I always want a second helping of soup

    6. I would like to ask Lewis what he thinks of American Football

    7. Neither. Purple Pill. I have acid reflux.

Leave a Reply

