Trail Mix

Now, on with the crunchy, munchy, mixed-up life I lead…

  • Saying, “Later gator, after while crocodile,” is an occupational hazard in our line of work / life.
This wonderful pair and their amazing family will be gone for almost a year. I can't imagine Bolivia without them.
I love these faces!
  • My Gabrielle is at the top of her class and thus received this nice note from her teacher:
This kid is going places, I tell ya'...
  • A couple of my cacti are blooming as the fall weather gently graces our land.
A more gentle variety of cactus; the tips are still pokey. Wish I knew what this plant was called. This is the first time I am seeing it bloom in over a year.
Almost lost this little guy a few months back. Turns out he prefers to be outside with much more sunlight rather than sit looking very cute on my desk.
Super gratifying when a picture turns out great without any touch up or editing. This is the same plant as the previous pic, just a different angle.
  • Rather reflexive and expectant as we move into the celebration of the Day of Pentecost. There are banners around this part of town put up by the closest Catholic church up the street that read ‘Cochabamba, city of revival’ and ‘Cochabamba, filled with the Holy Spirit’. I agree. Beautiful.

One thought on “Trail Mix

Leave a Reply

