Should Be

I should be getting ready to go to bible study right now. I am not.

I should be getting my kids dressed for the day right now. I am not.

I should be squeezing in a few moments of writing on my novel right now. I am not.

I should be catching up on emails right now. I am not.

I should be straightening up my house for my afternoon visitors right now. I am not.

I should be giving my help instructions for the day. I am not.

I should be arranging my schedule to be able to make it to the conference we are hosting right now. I am not.

What am I doing instead?

I am blogging and talking on the phone with a friend and facebooking and tweeting and skimming my feed reader all at the very same time!

Just thought you would like to know.

What should you be doing that you are not so that you can graciously stare at ‘the@’ on the screen of your choice right now?

Thanks for being a part of my life! ‘The @’ readers rock!

5 thoughts on “Should Be

  1. i should be doing the dishes.
    i should be brushing my dog.
    i should be starting and folding some laundry.
    i should be catching up on Bible Study.

    My kids are quietly watching a movie so i shoudl be doing better things with my time then catching up on computer stuff.
    Thanks for blogging so that i dont have to do my laundry. :)

Leave a Reply

