Chocolate Pudding and Licorice

Yesterday I sang the praises of Jelly Belly candy on a post entitled Buttered Popcorn and Toasted Marshmallow. The mysterious two left-over flavors of the 25 assorted flavors pack were:

Chocolate Pudding and Licorice

Amazing that a seven member family could deem these two flavors unanimously inedible. Agreeing on this makes me smile. Summer brought with it the wonderful phenomenon of all five of my children playing happily together for extended lengths of time. I just want to bottle up the unity reigning here at home.

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Pudding and Licorice

  1. Chocolate pudding!?!

    What’s wrong with that? I’ve not had them so I dont know but…chocoalte!

    Now I could see if the flavor was “Chocolate + Licorice”. Triple ick and quite the shame.

    I’m so glad to hear about your family and fun times. :)

    1. Ha! Well, a little oddity about the Washington family is that we are not too big on Chocolate. I can take it or leave it, makes not difference to me. Then there are some of us that just plain don’t like it. I know, we are weird that way.

  2. …I agree with Yeller about chocolate pudding jelly beans…

    The family unity is a beautiful thing! If you’ve got it working from preschoolers to pre-adolescents… it seriously speaks to the way you guys head up your home. You’re an amazing mama, @ngie!!

    1. Amy, you are always such a great encouragement to me. Were it not for the grace of God. Frankly, I was pleasantly surprised at the way they are getting along. God be praised. He knew I needed that part of my life to not be a struggle.

      Oh, and about the chocolate bit you can see how I replied to Yeller if you like :)

Leave a Reply

