In the meantime

Eventually I will do a proper blog about the passing of my Grandma Houtz (my dad’s mom) Sunday morning. Right now my emotions are all over the place. At this very moment I am regretting the lack of pics. Only can find some with her and Tyler and her and Gabrielle. Did I not get any with her and Raimy and Timothy? What was I thinking? Clearly I was not. Anyway. Friday is her memorial service which I will not be at. Friday is also the Bolivian Mother’s Day and the kids have a program at school that I am supposed to go to. Hopefully I will be in a better place to appreciate that.  Thursday marks one year since we brought Kaitlynn home. Should be planning a celebration for that. Maybe someone could help me with that. Celebrations are generally hard for me for some reason. And now with this with my grandma going on harder still. My grandma met her through Skype. That is good. Another regret that we weren’t able to get the family up to the States before she passed away. She was young. 67. Anyway. Feeling so many things.

12 thoughts on “In the meantime

  1. Angie, so sorry for your families loss. I remember meeting your grandmother before your parents wedding. She was a very gracious and beautiful lady.

  2. Big BIG hugs Angie!! Sure wish I was there to help party plan! It would be a ton of fun!! Your grandma would want you to celebrate life!! Big hugs!!

  3. I am very sorry for you, and your family’s loss. Your grandma’s passing and Kaitlynn’s arrival, the circle of life.

    Your grandma’s legacy is in good hands with you and Katilynn.

  4. Angie, im sorry to hear that you have so much on your plate right now. Im right there with you, with the emotions that are all over the place. You have been on my mind a lot through all of this. i wish i could look you in the eye and let you vent and give you a big hug. I miss you.

  5. hey girl. ugh. sounds like a lot. life gets like that? thankfully, this season of crazy, WILL pass. hang in there. you rock.

    sorry about your grandmother. it’s a hard thing to be away for, isn’t it?

  6. Angie, I am so sorry for you and your family’s loss. I understand what you are going through, I lost my grandma just a few months ago. Hugs and prayers are being sent your way…

Leave a Reply

