Waiting for me on my Kindle

‘A Kiss of Adventure’ by: Catherine Palmer

This one will be another sample of the current Christian fiction available.

 

 

‘The Lion’s Mouse’ by: C.N. and A.M. Williamson (FREE here)

The fun style of writing is sure to make this a pleasant read.

 

 

‘All Different Kinds of Free’ by: Jessica McCann

A new voice on a topic close to my heart.

 

 

‘Bullying’ by: Dr. Sabina Dosani

Hoping to gain some parenting wisdom form this one.

 

 

‘A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court’ by: Mark Twain (FREE here)

Been a long time since I read something by Mark Twain.

 

 

And then there’s the wish list on Amazon that I won’t even begin to discuss. Reading makes me happy!

To wrap up this string of posts about reading I will share with you the recommendations that have come in on the comments. Fun!

Q: What’s at the top of your wish list to read soon?

4 thoughts on “Waiting for me on my Kindle

  1. @ngie, I’m just catching up on these last few posts after a few days away, all about books and reading, and I love them! Thank you for all these great ideas!

    Top of my reading wish list to read soon are, ‘Gilead’ by Marilynne Robinson and ‘The Witch of Blackbird Pond’ by Elizabeth George Speare.

  2. I just finished reading The prince and the pauper by Twain last night. It was an interesting read that is a bit different from his other books. I have enjoyed his Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court in the past and may have to revisit it. I also really liked Pudd’nghead Wilson and Roughing it by him. Classics are a bit easier and cheaper to get here than other books so I have read many of them in my 15 years here.

    I read Twenty Chickens for a Saddle last week. It is by Robyn Scott about her childhood in Botswana with her parents who described themselves as living on the fringe. It was pretty good.

    I would have many sci-fi/ fantasy book recommendations for you, but I’m not sure if you like that genre. On the mystery front – check out Laurie King’s Mary Russell series. It starts with The Beekeeper’s Apprentice. These are fun and interesting reads about a fictional female fellow sleuth to Sherlock Holmes.

    In Christian fiction I have particularly liked T. Davis Bunn’s Trilogy that starts with Florian’s gate. I have re-read this series several times. Randy Alcorn has some pretty good contemporary Christian fiction as well Dee Henderson (she does mysteries).

  3. Oops I forgot one. I have really liked the contemporary christian fiction by Neta Jackson. Her Yada Yada prayer group series is good as well as the spin off from that called yada yada house of hope series. Just another for you to check out.

Leave a Reply

