Immigrant Juggler – Synopsis, NaNoWriMo 2011

Event: National Novel Writing Month (aka NaNoWriMo)

Year: 2011

Objective: Write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days

Novel Title: ‘Immigrant Juggler’

Synopsis:

Geanie, restless from small town life in the U.S.A., signs up on an exasperated whim to volunteer with a relief aid program. The people she meets in the year she spends in Bolivia challenge her ideals and redirect the course of her life. By befriending a migrant street juggler she gets tossed into some potentially compromising situations. Can she rely on her creativity and plucky nature to keep it together in her attempts to make a difference? Or will she drop the ball with time and inexperience against her? Upon returning to the States mixed emotions overtake her. An unlikely encounter with a man of similar unquiet passions sparks afresh her missionary desires.

Strategy: For the third year I don my writers cap along with thousands of authors around the world in literary abandon.  I set my daily word count goal at 2,300 for 22 days. This gives me eight days free. I work better with a little wiggle room. No re-reading. No editing. Just putting words on the screen.

Writing fuel: Iced tea.

Question for you: Last year I blogged weekly excerpts. Would you prefer me to do that again? Or would you prefer I vlogged about it; posting weekly videos of me reading a bit?

2 thoughts on “Immigrant Juggler – Synopsis, NaNoWriMo 2011

  1. Hello Angie!

    I would prefer it if you put excerpts from your writing on the blog. Downloading a vlog is very time consuming for me – even just a short 2 minute one. I might be your only reader in this situation though, so do what will work best for you :).

    Have fun and happy writing!

  2. either method is great. i just love that we get to peek at your work every week. i am really looking forward to reading it!

Leave a Reply

