Gotcha Day No. 2

Two years ago today we brought Kaitlynn home. Here’s a collection of monthly pictures since that special day. Yeah!

(Click the pics to enlarge.)

I think someday Kaitlynn will want to read this online chronicle.

When she does that I want her to know that I am very glad we adopted her.

I want her to know that she belongs in our family.

I want her to know she is worthy of love.

I want her to know that she is my daughter, forever without fail.

I want her to know she matters, her thoughts matter, her wishes matter, and her life matters.

I want her to know I want the best for her.

I want her to know that I believe with all my heart that God placed her with me, on purpose.

I want her to feel at home in her own skin.

I want her to feel like a Washington.

I want her to feel happy about who she is, where she came from, and where she is going.

I love you Kaitlynn Glory Washington.

2 thoughts on “Gotcha Day No. 2

Leave a Reply

