Scrabble Family Wall Hanging

Schematic* for a wall hanging I want to make for our home:

 

Material list:

  • Complete, classic game of Scrabble with thin board
  • Glue
  • Cardboard to glue the folding board to (stabilizer)
  • Get framed with glass

I was doodling around with the names of everyone in our family and our last name. What a pleasant surprise that the way I drew them all connected would fit on a Scrabble board.

Now, just to get my hands on a complete game set. I will have to use the blanks for two Y tiles… but all the rest will work with the tile distribution. We have some visitors coming down in a couple weeks from the States. If anyone would like to send them the game then they could bring it down to us. Let me know if you would like to help with this project and I will get you the address.

Looks like fun, right? 

*I know this looks like the completed project, but it is not. I did some googling and photo magic to come up with the layout.

Leave a Reply

