My Creative Space

DSC04709

*Click to see an enlarged version

The master bedroom in our house is HUGE. It could easily have been two rooms. Thanks to the ingenuity of my husband we now have a curtain hung to separate the bed space from our creative space. I love it! We’ve always had our desks at one end of the room – but now we can step into our spaces and away from the rest of the bustle of the house – away from distractions. Whereas before I had a pretty slick piling system (as in: piles, upon piles, upon piles of things) I now have spaces for all my projects and supplies. The bright colors are very much “me”. And that tiny little pile by the blue filing cabinet… it’s already diminished because I have places for it all to go. Yeah!

I am inspired!

Do creative spaces inspire or intimidate you? What essentials does your creative space have? If you have a picture online of your favorite space for creating, please share the link! You can picture me creating in this space – I’d love to be able to picture you in your creative space.

signature2

5 thoughts on “My Creative Space

  1. I love your creative space, Angie! You’ve seen mine. It’s not so organized, and definitely not tucked away, far from distractions! Actually, I have two creative spaces, but the one I use most often, in the family room, is anything but private. It has gotten a little more organized lately, though. But even if it weren’t, I am the kind of person that will happily shove a pile aside in order to clear space to work. :-)

    1. You have great creative spaces Becky. I think I remember you saying that having your family around you inspires you. That’s what spaces for creation are all about – inspiration.

  2. LOVE this space! Mine ends up being a spot on the couch. We do have a desktop computer crammed in the corner of our bedroom, but it’s alongside a few thousand other crammed things and far from inspiring. The colors and light in your area are just right!

Leave a Reply

