Daily Archives: November 18, 2008

VOTE FOR ME

(Members of my family please be sure to read the disclaimer at the bottom of this post before voting.)

Hello dear readers! I entered an online contest and we have been encouraged to rally people together to vote. The poll is on the right hand side bar of the Coffeegirl Confessions blog. I am #2 on the list as “Angie, Bolivia”. Please go vote for me. Oh, and if you have access to various computers then you also have access to various votes; you know, if there are more than one person in your house who want me to win and all. (big grin)

Here is where you need to vote. The image just so happens to be a link to the site too.

coffeegirl-challenge-poll

And if you can’t see the image this link will work too: http://coffeegirlconfessions.blogspot.com/

Family disclaimer: Ok guys, you can still vote without ruining the surprise I sent to you. Just don’t scroll down the page when you click through to vote. The poll is right on the top. But if you happen to scroll down and happen to see my entry and happen to figure out the surprise then I have decided to be ok with that – – – because – – – yes – – – I do want to win that bad. :-) There’s my beautiful competitive streak shining through for you.

signature

GO VOTE FOR ME NOW, PLEASE

Tuesday Tip #1 – Fifteen Minute Frenzy

Category: Housework

Purpose: This is good for a quick clean up before guests come over or when you need to do some morale building in your home.

Materials: Timer with a loud buzzer (we use the microwave)

FIFTEEN MINUTE FRENZY: Bring everyone together and tell them that they are going to work for 15 minutes to help straighten the house. Divide the house into 5 sections. Clearly explain the divisions. Tell them that everyone is going to work fast and hard in section 1 for 3 minutes; then when the timer buzzes you are going to set it again for 3 minutes and focus on section 2, and continue through all five sections the same way. Work with your children; they love it when the parents are involved.

The success of this technique is: high energy, group participation, instant gratification and beat-the-clock motivation.

Testimonial: After I used this game my nine year old son said to me, “When we clean up again can we do this?” Key words ‘when’ (because he knew that we would be cleaning again) and ‘can’ (do my ears deceive me or did my son just ask for work?).

signature

To click to more tips or to join the Tuesday Tip Team visit my tips page. Thanks!